Tour de France 2021 Standings after Stage 21

Stay up to date with the Tour de France 2021 standings. Check who is battling for the yellow jersey in the general classification, as well as who is winning the green jersey, polka-dot jersey and other competitions.

General Classification / Yellow Jersey 

Stage 21 was an electric finish to the Tour de France, where Wout van Aert came out on top again, and hearts were broken as Mark Cavendish came so close to breaking Eddy Merckx's overall record of 34 Tour stage wins.

In the GC, there was no change as the bunch finished together. Tadej Pogačar secured the second yellow jersey of his career. Jonas Vingegaard finished the Tour de France in scintillating form and Richard Carapaz rounded out the podium.

1. Tadej Pogačar
2. Jonas Vingegaard +5:20
3. Richard Carapaz +7:03
4. Ben O'Connor +10:02
5. Wilco Kelderman +10:13
6. Enric Mas +11:43
7. Alexey Lutsenko +12:23
8. Guillaume Martin +15:33
9. Pello Bilbao +16:04
10. Rigoberto Uran +18:34

Tour de France 2021 Guide

Points Classification / Green Jersey

With his painful third-place finish, Mark Cavendish missed out on the coveted Tour record but extended his lead in the green jersey competition. He picked up 33 points while Michael Matthews picked up a further 21 points. For Cavendish, winning the green jersey again represents a historic comeback for the sport.

1. Mark Cavendish - 337 points
2. Michael Matthews - 290 points
3. Sonny Colbrelli - 227 points
4. Jasper Philipsen - 216 points
5. Wout van Aert - 171 points

The Tour de France jerseys – the race so far

King of the Mountains Classification / Polka-Dot Jersey

After his wins in the mountain stages so far, Pogacar was unreachable in the Mountain Classification. Pogacar wins the KOM jersey for the second year in a row.

1. Tadej Pogacar - 107 points
2. Wout Poels - 88 points
3. Jonas Vingegaard - 82 points
4. Wout van Aert - 72 points
5. Nairo Quintana - 68 points

Young Rider's Classification / White Jersey

The White Jersey competition was unchanged after stage 20, with Vingegaard being the only rider within 20 minutes of Tadej Pogačar.

1. Tadej Pogačar
2. Jonas Vingegaard +5:20
3. David Gaudu +21:21
4.  Aurélien Paret-Peintre +39:09
5. Sergio Higuita +1:05:27

Team Classification

1. Bahrain Victorious
2. EF Education-Nippo +19:12
3. Team Jumbo Visma +1:11:35

4. INEOS Grenadiers +1:27:10
5. AG2R Citroen Team +1:31:54

Cover image: A.S.O./Pauline Ballet

Shop now